ATESEA leaders and FTESEA Board meet in China

Front row left to right: Ms. Tammy Jackson, Dr. Manhong Lin, Dr. H.S. Wilson, Dr. Chen Yilu, Dr. Jeffrey Kuan, Dr. Dorcas Gordon, Dr. Deenabandhu Manchala, Dr. Tan Kim Huat. Second row left to right: Dr. Wen Ge, Dr. Limuel Equina, Mr. Norm Donkersloot, Dr. Lester Ruiz, Ms. Rebeca Asedillo, Dr. Joan Sauca, Dr. Allen Yeh, Dr. David Esterline, Canon Peter Ng, Mr. Joseph Kaung (NJUTS faculty), Mr. Zhou Xuebin and Rev. Leslie Turley.

The ATESEA leaders, Dr. Tan Kim Huat and Dr. Limuel Equina were invited by the FTESEA Board to attend its Annual Meeting on November 1-2, 2017 held at Nanjing Union Theological Seminary (NJUTS) in Nanjing, China.  NJUTS is a member of ATESEA. ATESEA was given the opportunity to share its ongoing programs and plans with the Board. As one of its major partners, FTESEA expressed its continuing support to ATESEA’s initiatives for the enhancement of theological education Asia.

Prior to and after the FTESEA Board meeting, the participants visited East China Theological Seminary and met with the faculty and students. They also engaged in a conversation with the leadership of the China Christian Council & Three Self Patriotic Movement in Shanghai. The sharing focused on the current development in theological education and ministries of the churches in China. It was the first time that the FTESEA Board met in China, 80 years after its founding.

Learn more about Theology, and share your works with others! Be a member and join our Open Journal.